Spain has always been a very attractive country for foreigners, and Malaga is no exception. The province of Malaga, on the southern coast of Spain, is one of the most popular destinations for expats. With its mild climate, beautiful beaches and lively city life, it's no wonder that so many people are drawn to this sunny corner of Spain.

If you're thinking of making the move to Malaga, here are a few things you should know about renting long-term in this vibrant city.

The quality of life in Malaga is excellent. The weather is great all year round, with an average temperature of 18 degrees Celsius. There are plenty of things to do in your free time, whether you're into culture, nightlife or simply relaxing by the beach. The city has a wide range of bars, clubs and restaurants to suit all tastes, and there are plenty of museums and art galleries to explore. Prices in Malaga are also very reasonable, especially when compared to other cities in Spain.

When it comes to renting long-term in Malaga, there are a few things you need to bear in mind. First of all, most leases will be for a minimum of one year. Secondly, you'll need to have a guarantee (aval) from a Spanish bank before you can sign the lease. This is usually around two months' rent but check with your landlord beforehand. Finally, make sure you're familiar with the local laws and regulations regarding tenancy agreements.

If you're looking for a long-term rental in Malaga, Spain, we hope this guide has been helpful. For more information on renting in Spain, be sure to check out our website. We have a wide range of properties available to suit all budgets and requirements.

Frequently asked questions

  • How much does it cost to rent a property in Malaga?
    Of all the our currently available listings in Malaga, the rent range between €300 and €10,000 depending on location, size and facilities.
  • How many long term rental properties are available in Malaga?
    We currently have 51 available rentals available. In these, we have 39 apartments and 12 villas and townhouses. Sign up for a search agent to receive new listings by email.

Get New Rentals In Your Inbox

Get New Rentals In Your Inbox

Get New Rentals In Your Inbox

€600 50 sqm

House - Campanillas

2 1

Get New Rentals In Your Inbox